Wk 8- Art Activity- Finger Painting

Admittedly, I am no artist.  I’ve dabbled in the past with sewing and doodling, but when it comes to paint and a canvas, I’m an amateur.  I was excited that I didn’t have to buy brushes, and felt less overwhelmed by just using my hands.  I played some good music and got to work.  Using just a few colors, I let myself experiment with mixing them and just letting myself create something very abstract.  I find that when I have an actual subject I put too much pressure on myself to make it very detailed and as accurate as possible.  So in this sense, without a subject I felt much more liberated.  As you can tell from the photos, my art abilities are weak, but I tried! Compared to other paintings, I would say that mine is sub-par.  Again, I’m not an artist and I may be too hard on myself.  Check it for yourself!

Leave a Reply

